top of page

Senior spotlight: Xavier Baptiste

Alexis Johnson


Xavier Baptiste has been a student at Greenfield for four years. He runs cross country and plays basketball, and is currently striving to get all A’s this year so he can further his education. After this year Xavier plans to go to college to study biology and pre-dental, at either Campbell, ECU, UNC, UNCW, or Radford, as he wants to become a dentist in the future because he likes the idea of performing surgery and working with his hands.

There are many things important to him. When he was asked about what some of these things were he stated, “I say family, my grades definitely and just people around me, I really care for the people around me and have a good community to help back me up and I help them when they need help and just having the whole community”. He is also currently working on improving his performance in cross country and basketball, and he stated that “I just want to get make myself better each day. It's just I just want to progress as a person, make myself more athletic, make the best possible person I can be” was what motivated him to achieve this.


In his free time Xavier does many things. Some of his hobbies include playing Call of Duty, working out, and playing basketball. He also enjoys reading action novels, listening to the rappers, J Cole, Future, Drake, and JID, and spending time with family.


https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Hc-q6Ha0qKnXPJVzhJkvYMkdrvPpUt0sGt1R3Judpko/edit?usp=sharing

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page