top of page

Salter speaks about upcoming basketball season

by Drew Lucas


 

After a talk with Coach Salter this is the most recent info on the upcoming varsity boys basketball Season!


Drew: How do you feel about the upcoming season?


CS(Coach Salter): I’m excited about the season, we have a lot of experience coming back with some good young players and we had a great summer. I think we have a chance to have a special season.


Drew: Do you think you have a good team this year?


CS: I do, I think we have a chance to be really good. Our guys have been working very hard.


Drew: How did your guys' summer games go?


CS: We had a really good summer. We battled the whole month and played some during July so my guys played hard and I was very happy with how our summer went.


Drew: What have your guys been doing to prepare for the season?


CS: Trying to get in shape right now. Playing, we can't do much right now because it's a dead period but we are trying to get our legs underneath us so we can play very fast this year.


Drew: How do you expect your guys to show up every game?


CS: Just play hard and play together. That's the best thing if we play hard, play together and play for each other we will be alright.


Drew: Who do you expect to take the leadership role of the team this year?


CS: That’s a good question… I mean, we have some seniors that I think can step up and do it. But I really want everyone to have a part of leadership so I expect at some point everyone leads this year.


Drew: Do you have any new pieces that will help the team this year?


CS: Yes we have some new players. We got some new guys coming in this year so soon as they get comfortable I think they can really help us and help us continue to get better.


Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page