top of page

New Teacher Spotlight: Mrs. Renee Brown

by Ethan Carraway


 

Mrs. Renee Brown is one of the new teachers here at Greenfield School this year. She is a lower school counselor who has twenty-five years of teaching under her belt, and it really shows: “I taught in the public school system for 25 years. I was a special education teacher. I did 13 years of self-contain, teaching children with behavior and emotional disorders, and then I switched over to just general special education resource which helps kids in regular classes who have milder disabilities.” She has recently retired from public school, but decided to come back into teaching here at Greenfield.



Above: Mrs. Brown poses for photographer Jasmine Nguyen.

Her favorite grade to teach in public school was 3rd graders. She loves her two kids and husband, and her favorite hobbies are reading, going out with her friends, and traveling.

When asked about who were her role models growing up she said this, “Well I have three older sisters; I wouldn’t call them my role models, but I probably tried to do everything they were doing.”

She is a big dog lover, with two dogs named Bo and Goose, and is ready to continue making students feel accepted and comfortable at this school.

I feel that it is important to take pride in respecting new teachers and making them feel welcome as much as new students which is why I am writing this article so students and teachers do not feel uncomfortable about being at Greenfield and not knowing where to start.

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page