top of page

New Teacher Spotlight: Mrs. Christian Adams

by Rickayla Myles

 

As a kid, Mrs. Adams' role model was her grandmother, and she has always aspired to be like her. Mrs. Adams said that, “The reason I wanted to become a teacher in the first place is because my grandmother and mother were teachers; I had been surrounded by teachers my entire life. My high school English teacher, Mrs. Hodges, pushed me to pursue teaching because she saw my passion for education and children. It’s something I feel like I was born to do.”



Photo credit: Jasmine Nguyen.

Mrs. Christian Adams grew in Savannah, Georgia. She has taught for five years now, and she has taught all subjects in kindergarten, second, and third grade. She has taught in Japan, Louisiana, and South Carolina. Mrs. Adams said, “The reason I decided to come to Greenfield School is because I had recently moved to Wilson from South Carolina [and I] wanted to teach in an environment where I would grow as an educator while also equipping my students for success.”

Some fun facts about Mrs. Adams include the fact that she studied at Lee University and her favorite subjects to teach are phonics and reading. Her favorite grade to teach is 2nd grade. Mrs. Adams said that if she could live anywhere, she would live somewhere with all four seasons.

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comentários


bottom of page