top of page

New Faculty Spotlight: Mrs. Daniels

by Alexis Johnson


 

Mrs. Daniels is one of Greenfield’s many new staff members. Mrs. Daniels is currently teaching Upper School Creative Writing, 8th grade English Language Arts, and 7th grade Social Studies.

She has also been teaching for eleven years. She has not always been teaching though; she has worked in sales, Barton College admissions, and she worked at a tech company. Mrs. Daniels didn’t always know she wanted to teach; she stated, “ I was an English major and did not think that I wanted to start teaching because school was not always my favorite but I love learning and I love reading so I finally came to the conclusion that I wanted to be a teacher but I wanted to do it in a different way. And that's why I think I'm most excited about coming to Greenfield, because we have just the freedoms and the flexibility to really teach each individual child the way that we think is best.”

She also has many goals for her students this year, saying that “Overall I just want the students to be better readers and writers. I want them to be creative. I want us to learn how to study and kind of, you know, pick up on good study habits and really just to overall become better human beings.”

However, that's not her only goal; she also wants to go to graduate school to get her Master of Arts in Teaching so she can further her education.

Outside of school, her hobbies include reading, running, spending time with close ones, being in nature, and watching live music.

She stated that something the students of Greenfield should know about her is that “I'm someone that they can always come to if they want to talk, confide in someone, or just that I'm here for the students.”

Mrs. Daniels will also be hosting a foreign exchange student from Argentina throughput the month of September in 2023 and is excited to show him what life is like in America.

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Bình luận


bottom of page