top of page

Gas prices remain high

by Trak Godwin


 

Inflation has made gas prices rise 50 percent higher since last year.

In the past couple of years, gas prices have been rising multiple dollars. According to Testing Table, gas prices have been affecting where people shop for food and how they get there.

Sarah Manavi, a Greenfield student has said, “Gas prices are high, and it is hard for me to work my own job and paying for my own gas while I am in school.” I asked Sarah if she has ever had to drop an activity or not able to do something because, but she said, “No my family helps me when I need gas money.”

Manavi said “We need to figure out a way to help people or single parents with gas so they can feed the family and get their kids to school and go to work.”

Everyone's question is when will the gas prices go down and will they ever go down.

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page