top of page

Franzi Stroh: where is she now?

by Darcy Dean


 

Two years ago, Greenfield School had the privilege of hosting a German foreign exhange student. Her name is Franzi Stroh. I got to play on the same sports teams as Franzi in many different sports and I got to know her very well. Recently, I have been wondering about Franzi, especially how she is doing now, and so I decided to interview her and ask her about it.

While she was here, Franzi lived with Serenity McNair and her family at their house. Serenity and Franzi both played volleyball, basketball, and soccer, all for Franzi’s first time ever. Franzi also wanted to run track for our school but, unfortunately, Franzi had to go back to Germany before she got the chance. Franzi was a huge contribution to all those teams and to the school overall.

Unfortunately, Franzi had to leave just before the end of the school year. When asked what she liked best about Greenfield, Franzi replied, “The thing that I liked most about Greenfield is probably the relationships and overall positive atmosphere that the students share. The best example is probably spirit week which I really enjoyed because we were all dressing up and taking pictures.”

As I said earlier, Franzi is back in Germany now. She is currently going to her old school again and taking some particularly important exams. These exams are called “Abitur,” and she must pass these exams in order to graduate. Franzi is also doing a bunch of art related projects for her school such as designing the logo for the school planner and musical.

I asked Franzi how her experiences at Greenfield have affected her life back in Germany now. Franzi said, “Well, first of all, I have gotten better at math because of my math class at Greenfield but mainly I have gotten a lot more independent and confident because of all the support that I got from my teachers, friends, and host family!”

When asked if she could live anywhere in the world, where it would be, Franzi said, “I do not know where exactly, but I would love to live in a big city since there is always something to do there. It would probably be either Rome, Madrid, or Berlin. I have been lucky enough to visit all of these cities and they are very artsy, full of culture, and have good food.”Franzi is an amazing person, athlete, and artist and I know that she will do incredible things every day of her life no matter what she decides to do in the future.

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page