top of page

Class of 2024 Spotlight: Trak Godwin

by Connor Daniel


 

David Ricky Godwin was born in Smithfield, North Carolina on March 8, 2005. Many know him as Trak, which is what friends and family is call him. Trak has two older sisters named Tatum and Lexie. Trak is a senior at Greenfield school in North Carolina.

Growing up, Trak was known for being a wild child. Since Trak was a kid, he has been outside in the woods catching crappies and bass and hunting for wild game such as deer, doves, and ducks. Trak states that “being in the woods clears my mind if I had a bad day it just makes me feel more connected with who I am.” 

In Trak's free time, he loves to go to Waffle House with his best friend George. George and Trak have been friends since they were toddlers. Trak and George have begun competing in the Fortnite winter tournament as a duo. Trak states that “Fortnite is prolly [sic] my favorite game to play. I love the emotions it gives me and makes me who I am.”

 Another one of Trak's favorite things to do is to drive around in his Trak-hawk which is the model of his car. Trak is also a huge fan of Young Dolph and loves the music Young Dolph puts out. Trak's favorite Young Dolphs song is “Major” featuring Key Glock. 

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comentários


bottom of page