top of page

Class of 2023 Spotlight: Jack Adair

by Ethan Carraway


 

Jack Adair is a senior at Greenfield school who just so happens to be a new student here, as well.

I asked Jack how he felt about being a senior: ”It feels crazy to be a senior; time flies in high school, and I honestly can't believe I'm going to college next year.” Jack is one year away from going on to pursue his dream at college which, as he said, is a bit crazy.


I asked Jack some other questions to see how he adapted to this new school. He said, “Greenfield is, above all, a people school. It feels like home even though I'm brand new to this environment. Everyone here is working towards helping you to achieve your goals.”

It’s obvious that Greenfield has a great education system so it’s nice to hear some first impressions from a new student that has positive feedback.


Jack’s plans for the future are a four year college that is in-state where he can chase after his dream of playing college basketball. That fits him well considering that he is a player on the varsity basketball team here at Greenfield.


I asked Jack why he started coming to Greenfield and this is what he responded with, “I switched schools to have a better academic challenge and to prepare myself for college. I also wanted to come here to play basketball on top of that. The college prep class here is very helpful and something I am very grateful for.”


Jack is great student, great basketball player, and a role model that every younger person in the school should look up to because he has the goals in life that set you up for success.



Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page