top of page

Class of 2022 Spotlight: Phuong Pham

by Rickayla Myles


 

Phuong Pham is a senior this year, and she has been at Greenfield School since her sophomore year. Phuong does swim at Greenfield, but in her free time she likes to watch K-dramas and listen to K-pop. Phuong’s favorite things that have happened this year is the Haunted Trail, the senior breakfast, and the upcoming senior trip. A tip that Phuong wanted to give for high schoolers is, “Do not forget your homework at school and enjoy your high school years.” Phuong said that “Greenfield [has] helped me a lot in preparing for my college application, improving my presenting skills and how to be a good interviewee."

Phuong Pham would like to attend East Carolina University to major in biology or biochemistry. She also sees herself working in a dental care center in the next 10 years. The reason she wants to attend this school is because “it has the best dental program which potentially assist me to reach my dream that becoming a dentist.”

Phuong had said that she would rather to be closer because she could easily visit her family whenever she misses them. “It would also be convenient if she would get any help from my family during college life. I am half excited and half nervous. I am excited to start living my own life without my parents but also scared while I must be more responsible with everything and be more mature. Obviously, I will miss my friends, teachers, and faculty. They are supportive and dependable, who always helped me when I first came to Greenfield without knowing anyone.”

Advice the Phuong Pham wanted to give us is that “Be yourself, believe in your decision and take control of your own life.”


Below: Class of 2023 member Phuong Pham; photo credit to Phuong Pham.




Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page