top of page

Class of 2022 Spotlight: Monica Mann

by Tyler Thompson


 

Monica Mann is a seventeen year old senior at Greenfield. She has been attending Greenfield since preschool. “It is so exciting to finally be a senior,” Monica said, “I feel like I have been waiting for this for so long. When I was little I felt like [this moment] would never come, but it's all going by really fast now.”

Monica is involved in multiple clubs, sports, and activities around school. She references her involvement in SGA as something she is proud of. “I feel like I have really come out of my shell with that. Doing pep rallies and other activities [in SGA],” she said, “I [used to be] scared to go to lunch as a freshman because I felt like everyone was older than me. I feel like I have grown a lot as a person.”

Monica also wants to leave an impact on the Greenfield community. “I really want to make an impact on younger students,” she said, “I want to be a good example for others.” One way she has expressed this was having the lead role in the play, Peter Pan and Wendy. Monica played Peter Pan. “I was able to become friends with people that I hadn’t talked to before. It was my last play ever. It closed off that chapter of my life. I had been doing it [ever since] I was little,” she said.

Currently, Monica is still deciding where she wants to attend college. “It's between Meredith, Elon, Tennessee, and UNCW,” she said. She also already has some goals for wherever she ends up. “Hopefully [I will] join clubs next year. I want to be really active,” she said.

Although Monica will be off to bigger things next year, she will always remember Greenfield. “I am going to miss the tight-knit community and small class sizes,” she said. We wish Monica luck on all of her future endeavors and we all know she will achieve great things.

Below: Class of 2022 member Monica Mann; photo courtesy of Monica Mann.



Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Commentaires


bottom of page