top of page

Class of 2022 Spotlight: Lauren Coats

by Gabby Beddingfield


 

Lauren Coats is a senior that joined the Greenfield School family in third grade. During her time here, she has played soccer in middle school and volleyball in both middle school and high school. She has participated in many clubs at Greenfield including the Chick-Fil-A Club, Headbands for Hope, Ronald McDonald, Environmental Club, and Buddies Not Bullies.

When asked what she considered her greatest accomplishment at Greenfield, Lauren said, “My biggest accomplishment at Greenfield would be learning how to advocate for myself and making connections with my teachers and peers.” About her favorite memory from her time at Greenfield, Lauren said, “My favorite memory from Greenfield would be my last volleyball game. Even though we didn’t win I realized how much the team truly meant to me and how much I was going to miss it.” Lauren Coats said, “I think what I’ll miss most about Greenfield is the family environment.”

Lauren was asked what advice she would give to other high school students, and she said, “The advice I would give to another high school student would be try your best and be proud of how hard you tried no matter the outcome.” Lauren Coats will be missed as she leaves Greenfield School next year and moves on to the next chapter of her life.

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page