top of page

Class of 2022 Spotlight: Cole Wainwright

by Tyler Thompson


 

Cole Wainwright has been at Greenfield School since the sixth grade and has been very involved with sports and clubs.

“Ever since the 7th grade, I’ve always done at least one sport every year, but usually two to three. “I played soccer, tennis, cross country, shooting team. I did basketball one year,” he said.

Cole also reflected on what it is like to finally be a senior. “It is honestly kind of surreal!” he said, “I had an older sister, and I was in 7th grade when she graduated, so I got to see that whole process with her. Now it’s happening with me.”

Cole has entered the college process with high hopes, and said that he would like to attend Appalachian State.

“Being in a position to get into college [is] a very proud moment in my life.” He still wants to focus on his final year at Greenfield. “Honestly, [I just want to] make the most of [my senior year] and really enjoy it. It’s the last year I’ll be at my house and before I’m out in the real world as a semi-adult.”

Although Cole is moving on to bigger things next year, he will still remember Greenfield. “The small campus environment has its positives and negatives. I’ll miss [seeing] the same people every day, same teachers, all that. It will just be a different experience!”


Below: Cole Wainwright; photo provided by the author.



Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page