top of page

Class of 2022 Spotlight: Carter McLamb

by Tyler Thompson

 

Carter McLamb is a 17-year-old senior at Greenfield who hails from Smithfield, NC. In his interview with me, he looked back on his time at Greenfield after making the long drive home to his home in Smithfield after a soccer game on campus.

Though much of his time is occupied by driving to and from school, he is still committed to other activities. “I play soccer, baseball, and [I’m on the] shooting team. My goal is to get through [my senior year] and make some memories along the way.”

Currently, Carter is going through the college application process. “It’s a little stressful right now with all the college applications.”

Carter looked back to his junior year and reflected on a key moment on the soccer field. “My favorite memory as an athlete is when I had a hat trick one game my junior year.” Carter is excited to continue on his journey and is ready for anything that is thrown at him, but that’s not to say he won’t miss Greenfield.

Nevertheless, he is going to miss Greenfield when he graduates in the spring. “I am going to miss the small community [here at Greenfield, and how] everyone knows everyone.”

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page