top of page

Best of Wilson: Westview Lanes Bowling

by Garrison Wester


 

Westview lanes is a historic place in Wilson, and it is a place where you can hang out with your friends and have a good time. All the people who work there are very nice and they do the best they can to try and satisfy their customers.

This is Wilson’s only bowling alley, and in my opinion, it is really one of the most fun things to do in Wilson. Since I was young, it has been the place I have always wanted to go bowling. Out of all the experiences I have had at Westview Lanes, there was one that I will always remember more than others: when I bowled a total of 230 points.

The day I scored 230 points was about three weeks ago. My brother and I went with Nathan and Porter that day to bowl. I went in the bowling alley thinking I was not going to have a good day, but little did I know that I was going to be leaving being one happy young man.

We bowled for an hour and a half, and the first two games I bowled did not go very well, with both resulting in scores in the low 90s, so I tried to change my mind set for the third game.

I started off by being more determined and focusing on the perfection of my bowling form. The first three frames were not the brightest, but after that, everything started clicking.

From then on, I bowled all strikes until the tenth frame. I bowled two strikes in a row in the tenth frame, and then on the third bowl of the frame I bowled a nine, but that last pin should have fallen. Nathan was the hype man while I was bowling, after every single strike I got, he started yelling and started jumping up and down and giving me high fives.

When I saw my final score all I could say was wow and after that, we went home, and I had a great, big smile on my face.

Westview Lanes is a place where I have a lot of memories from, and I advise anyone who wants to have some fun with some friends to go there and enjoy themselves.

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page