top of page

Behind the Scenes: Misty Johnson

by Rickayla Myles


 

Misty Johnson has been working at Greenfield School for a year, but this year will make it her second year. Misty Johnson usually does repairs on computers for teachers and students whenever needed.

When she first comes in for work, the first thing she does is check her email and catches up on it. She says that she doesn’t really have a daily routine because it can change depending on what she must do that day.

In her opinion, “the most challenging things I have to do is on my busy days are that I have to prioritize and see what teacher I need to get to quicker depending on the issue. One of my favorite things I get to do is teaching the kids because they make the day more fun.”

In addition to all this, Misty Johnson helps the 8th grade class. This class learns about cyberbullying, programing, introductions to working on the computer, what to do and what not to on on social media, and such. She says: "I would like to stick with one class. I love to teach that one class because it easier, and I like to see the students form their personalities and learn about themselves.”

Her favorite things about Greenfield are "the community, the environment here, flexibility, and the willingness to do different things with activities.”

Below: Misty Johnson, photo courtesy of Jasmine Nguyen.



Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

留言


bottom of page