top of page

"Be unstoppable": Boy's Basketball Gets Ready for the Season

by Quintin Blake

 

Throughout Eastern North Carolina, the Greenfield School Knights, coached by Head Coach Rob Salter, have been known for winning.

This year should be no different, according to the team’s captain, senior Aaron Murphy. During an interview on August 31, 2021, Murphy talked about what people should expect out of the upcoming basketball season.

“A Ring. Win it all. A championship.” Murphy truly has a lot of confidence in his team. “I love my teammates. They push me to get better…. We just win together and believe in each other.”

A strong leadership presence is shown from the capitan to help push through the tough practices to make each other physically and mentally better.

“If [my teammates] fall down, I'm going to pick them up. I want them to know that I am there for them, and I want them to be there for me.”

The Knights are a hard-working team with a great work ethic, which was demonstrated this off season. They pushed themselves hard through the heat from the North Carolina summer weather.

“Dominate. Win a chip. Be unstoppable.” Those are the words of Murphy and his mindset he wants to carry through the basketball season.

Recent Posts

See All

Macy's closes 150 stores

by Connor Daniel If you are a shopper, you may have heard about Macy’s stores getting shut down. Across the country, over 150 stores...

Boy's basketball falls short

by Ethan Carraway It was a wild ride for the Greenfield boy’s basketball team, as they closed out their season with a devastating loss...

Comments


bottom of page